Hello, world.

Greetings, my two promised readers (and whoever else stumbles across this). Welcome to my first personal blog. I’m a little weary about this; it seems to me that starting a blog essentially means saying that my life is interesting enough that a whole bunch of other people should want to know what happens in it. I’m not sure whether I agree with that statement, but I do know that I love to write, and if anybody else enjoys reading then that’s great.

I’m not exactly sure what this blog is going to look like. My passion, writing-wise, is analyzing things- books, movies, small life moments- and relating them to other things, so maybe I’ll do some of that. I’ll probably also do some movie fan-girling. I might post my music, or some of the pictures that I create as movie tributes. Yes, I do that for fun. Or maybe I’ll just write about the funny things my students do, because they do a lot of funny things.

I’ve been told that I’m a strong advice-giver, so maybe I can do some of that too. Like a modern Dear Abby. That would be the dream.

I’ll leave it at this for now, and I’ll begin posting some real content soon. Suggestions are welcomed, of course.

Until next time!

Leave a Reply

