Leah and the Avengers: An Unlikely Love Story

If you know me, you know that I love movies. You also probably know that I’m obsessed with romantic comedies. I love art and symbolism and meaning and adventure, but I’ll take a happy love story over all that almost any day. I could talk about the reason for all of this, but the point right now is that there is one notable exception to my infatuation with rom coms. And that’s superheroes.

I discovered the Avengers in the spring of 2012. My physical therapist happened to be a huge fan, and he was the one who explained to me the way that Marvel was doing something completely groundbreaking by creating an entire Marvel universe. He told me that the plans had been in the works for several years (as they are with all movies, of course) and that each Avenger was to have his own film before they all teamed up into one gigantic epic.

So I did my homework. I caught up on the stories of Iron Man, Hulk, Captain America, and Thor. And I loved them.

Fast forward two years and I was working for an online web series for nerds. I knew nothing about nerd culture except for Avengers, so you could say I was a bit clingy. I wrote at least half a dozen blogs about these guys. (If you want to read my blogs about the Avengers, see links at the bottom.) Anyway, since this is now my personal blog, I figured I’d start it off with a few tokens from my past blogging days. So in honor of the ungodly amount of hours I spent thinking and writing about the Avengers movies this summer, here are a few of my favorite visuals that came out of it.

The great Tony Stark.                                                                                                avengers iron man

Phil Coulson, the martyr and biggest fan of the Avengers.avengers coulson

Thor, arguably the only one who actually learns something.power of thor

So there you have it, the story of Leah and the Avengers. You could say it’s one for the ages. But you would be wrong, because this is just the tip of the iceberg. More on that later.

Until next time!

PS: My past Avengers blogs…

Leave a Reply

